Governance

RCA holds an Annual Meeting in September and a Semi-Annual Meeting in January of each year.   

2022 RCA SEMI-ANNUAL MEETING
January 30, 2022

9:00am PST / 10:00am MST / 11:00am CST / 12:00pm EST / 1:00pm ATL / 1:30pm NL

NOTICE is hereby given to all members of Rowing Canada Aviron that the RCA Semi-Annual Meeting will be held at 09:00h PST on January 30, 2022 via Zoom Conference Link.

AGENDA

  1. Call to order
  2. Establishment of a quorum
  3. Identification of the scrutineer
  4. Adoption of minutes of previous Annual Meeting: September 23, 2021 (download here)
  5. Adoption of minutes of previous Semi-Annual meeting: January 31, 2021 (download here)
  6. Presentation of reports: 2021 Annual Report (download here)
  7. Report from the 2021 Committee on Dues and Fees (download here)
  8. Proposed Amendments to the RCA By-Laws (download here)
  9. Proposed Amendments to the Rules of Racing* (Major MotionsMinor Motions)
  10. Proposal from a Member – Dominion Day Regatta Association (download here)
  11. Other business

OTHER DOCUMENTATION

Financial statement approved by the RCA Board of Directors on November 20, 2021: Q2 Unaudited Summary of Operations (April 1, 2021 to September 30, 2021)

PROXY VOTING

A member association or club in good standing may appoint any designated representative to vote on behalf of their association or club – in that case a proxy form is not required. As a result, we recommend that every club or association designates a representative to attend this virtual meeting, but we can provide a proxy form if required – please contact us via email at rca@rowingcanada.org.

REGISTRATION

The 2022 Semi-Annual Meeting is a virtual Zoom meeting that any member or RCA registered participant can attend. Registration will open later this month and will be included with the National Conference registration links.

We note that designated representative for each member club/association will receive additional information regarding registration and online voting procedures for the Semi-Annual Meeting.

Please contact us if you have any questions about these procedures: rca@rowingcanada.org
 

2021 Annual Meeting 2021 Semi-Annual Meeting 2020 Annual Meeting2020 Semi-Annual Meeting 2019 Annual Meeting 2019 Semi-Annual Meeting

Coach Education and Development Committee

  • Volker Nolte 
  • Howard Campbell 
  • Jill Würflinger 
  • Colleen Miller

Terms of Reference:  Coach Education & Development Committee

 

Safety And Events Committee

  • Mike Bagshawe (Chair) 
  • Matteo Cendamo  
  • Lynda Dundas  
  • Tim Henderson 
  • Andrew Smith 

Terms of Reference:  Safety and Events Committee 

 

Umpires Committee

  • Judy Sutcliffe (Chair) 
  • Debbie Sage 
  • Donna Bliss 
  • Julie-Ann Vincent 
  • Errol Bosman 
  • Sophie Desaulniers

Terms of Reference:  Umpires Committee

Nominating Committee:  Terms of Reference

 

Committee on Dues and Fees

Terms of Reference:  Committee on Dues and Fees