Coach Education and Development Committee

  • Volker Nolte 
  • Howard Campbell 
  • Jill Würflinger 
  • Colleen Miller

Terms of Reference:  Coach Education & Development Committee


Safety And Events Committee

  • Mike Bagshawe (Chair) 
  • Matteo Cendamo  
  • Lynda Dundas  
  • Tim Henderson 
  • Jean-Christophe Marly 
  • Andrew Smith 

Terms of Reference:  Safety and Events Committee 


Umpires Committee

  • Judy Sutcliffe (Chair) 
  • Debbie Sage 
  • Donna Bliss 
  • Julie-Ann Vincent 
  • Errol Bosman 
  • Sophie Desaulniers

Terms of Reference:  Umpires Committee

Nominating Committee:  Terms of Reference

RCA holds an Annual Meeting in September and a Semi-Annual Meeting in January of each year.   

January 26, 2020
at 8:30am EST

NOTICE is hereby given to all members of Rowing Canada Aviron that the RCA Semi-Annual Meeting will be held at 08:30h on January 26, 2020 in Ottawa, Ontario at the:
Brookstreet Hotel
525 Legget Dr, Kanata, ON K2K 2W2
Phone: (613) 271-1800

  1. Call to order
  2. Establishment of a quorum
  3. Identification of the scrutineer
  4. Adoption of minutes of previous Annual Meeting: September 19, 2019 (download here)
  5. Adoption of minutes of previous Semi-Annual meeting: January 27, 2019 (download here)
  6. Presentation of reports: Annual Report (download here)
  7. Report from the Committee on Dues and Fees (download here)
  8. Proposed amendments to the By-Laws (download here)
  9. Proposals from members (none received – 90 days notice is required)
  10. Any other business specified in the notice of meeting 


Please find attached the RCA Proxy Voting Form (Word format) / (PDF format) for the 2020 RCA Semi-Annual Meeting, January 26, 2020 in Ottawa, Ontario.

  1. In the event that an amendment to an original motion is proposed at the meeting, the proxy form gives the proxy holder full discretion on how to vote on such amendment.
  2. Proxy Forms shall be brought to the Semi-Annual Meeting and handed to the Semi-Annual Meeting Registrar by the proxy holder prior to the start of the meeting.
  3. Registration for the Semi-Annual Meeting: Voting members in good standing are advised to sign in at the Semi-Annual Meeting Registration Table in advance of the meeting and pick up their voting envelopes. The Registration Table will be open on Friday January 24, Saturday January 25 and Sunday January 26 until 8:00 a.m. EST.
  4. Semi-Annual Meeting Registration closes at 8:00 a.m. EST, Sunday January 26. The meeting will begin shortly thereafter.
  5. Supplementary information on RCA Dues and Fees can be found here.

2019 Annual Meeting 2019 Semi-Annual Meeting