Entraîneurs

Entraîneurs

Rowing Canada Aviron (RCA) vise l’excellence, tant en ce qui concerne la formation des nouveaux rameurs que pour l’entraînement d’athlètes qui représentent le Canada aux Jeux olympiques ou paralympiques.
Grâce à son programme de formation, RCA offre aux entraîneurs les connaissances nécessaires à l’acquisition de nouvelles compétences afin d’aider chaque rameur à atteindre l’excellence.

3 étapes pour amorcer le Parcours de l’entraîneur

  1. Créer un profil dans le Système d’inscription en ligne de RCA Système d'inscription
  2. S’inscrire sur Le Casier de l’Association canadienne des entraîneurs Le Casier
  3. NOUVEAU en 2019 : Certification de tous les entraineurs Plus d'information
Communiquer avec nous

 

Programme national de certification des entraîneurs (PNCE)

L’Association canadienne des entraîneurs offre son programme phare, le Programme national de certification des entraîneurs (PNCE) avec des ateliers particuliers axés sur l’aviron présentés par RCA et les associations provinciales d’aviron.

Les ateliers du PNCE sont essentiels pour que vous puissiez devenir le meilleur entraîneur possible. Que vous soyez entraîneur auprès d’une équipe communautaire ou d’une équipe nationale, un atelier du PNCE s’avérera bénéfique pour vous. Vous pouvez suivre un atelier de soir ou en ligne, selon ce qui vous convient le mieux. Grâce au PNCE, il est facile d’entreprendre le parcours d’apprentissage des compétences d’entraîneur et de garder votre motivation.

Parcours de formation des entraîneurs de RCA Parcours Apprendre à ramer Parcours de l’entraîneur de RCA Parcours de l'entraîneur de haute performance de RCA

 

Base de données sur la formation des entraîneurs de RCA

La Base de données sur la formation des entraîneurs est une base de données de gestion de projets des entraîneurs de RCA à laquelle les entraîneurs membres de RCA et les responsables de la formation des entraîneurs inscrits aux ateliers pour entraîneurs du PNCE ont accès. Cette base de données héberge toutes les ressources en matière de formation des entraîneurs de RCA ainsi que votre site de projet personnel, y compris les documents de votre portfolio d’entraîneur.

QUE DEVRAIS-JE METTRE DANS MON PORTFOLIO?

Dans votre site de projet personnel, vous pouvez stocker tous les documents requis par le PNCE, vos dossiers de perfectionnement professionnel et les communications liées à votre carrière d’entraîneur. Ce portfolio vous est offert gratuitement et sans obligation afin de vous permettre de téléverser et de stocker : 1) des vidéos, des photos et des fichiers audio d’entraînements et de compétitions, ainsi que des données sur le progrès des athlètes, des documents de perfectionnement professionnel, etc.; 2) des documents pertinents comme des versions numérisées de votre carte de conducteur d’embarcation de plaisance, de vos plans d’urgence, de vos plans d’entraînements annuels et de vos documents d’affectations et d’évaluations.

QUI PEUT ACCÉDER À MON PORTFOLIO?

RCA, les responsables de la formation des entraîneurs provinciaux et les mentors seront invités à consulter votre portfolio pour vous soutenir et collaborer avec vous dans votre parcours d’entraînement, notamment pour l’évaluation et la certification ainsi que pour des ressources de perfectionnement professionnel. Ce portfolio peut continuer à prendre de l’ampleur avec le temps afin de démontrer vos progrès et votre évolution en tant qu’entraîneur.

À QUI DOIS-JE M’ADRESSER SI J’AI DES QUESTIONS?

Si vous avez d’autres questions, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Entraîneures

RCA est déterminée à appuyer la formation et le mentorat des entraîneures.

L’Association canadienne pour l’avancement des femmes, du sport et de l’activité physique (ACAFS) est un organisme d’information qui répertorie les occasions, subventions et ressources pour aider à la formation des entraîneures.

Mouvement Entraînement responsable

 À titre de champion du mouvement Entraînement responsable, RCA s’engage à créer un milieu stimulant avec des normes de sécurité cohérentes qui appuient nos entraîneurs et veillent à ce que les rameurs aient l’occasion de progresser et de réaliser leurs rêves, qu’ils rament pour le Canada ou pour la vie!

La formation en éthique est maintenant offerte ici aux APA et aux clubs par l’entremise de Respect et Sport. La formation coûte 30 $ et les entraîneurs reçoivent trois points de perfectionnement professionnel du PNCE. Si votre club souhaite payer votre inscription à titre d’entraîneur, veuillez communiquer avec Kylee Evans-O’Reilly à Respect et Sport.

Pour obtenir des renseignements sur l’engagement de RCA envers le mouvement Entraînement responsable, veuillez cliquer ici.

Maintien de la certification

Pour l’Association canadienne des entraîneurs et Rowing Canada Aviron (RCA), il est important que les entraîneurs titulaires d’une certification du PNCE participent à des programmes de perfectionnement professionnel qui font la promotion de valeurs telles que l’apprentissage continu et le partage de connaissances en matière d’entraînement.

Pour maintenir la certification, les entraîneurs du PNCE doivent accumuler des points de perfectionnement professionnel (PP). Les points de PP peuvent être accumulés par l’entremise de nombreuses activités auxquelles les entraîneurs prennent déjà part, comme des conférences et des ateliers présentés par les organisations sportives nationales et provinciales, des modules d’apprentissage en ligne, des ateliers présentés par le PNCE, des programmes de mentorat et le travail actif de l’entraîneur. Dans la plupart des cas, les entraîneurs accumulent déjà les points de PP nécessaires. Le maintien de la certification est tout simplement un moyen d’assurer le suivi des points accumulés et de reconnaître les efforts fournis par les entraîneurs.

Pour en savoir plus sur les occasions de perfectionnement professionnel de RCA et sur le maintien de la certification, veuillez  cliquer ici.

 

Trouvez les ressources en matière de formation et de développement des entraîneurs

Coaches

Coaches

Rowing Canada Aviron is committed to excellence – whether you are coaching rowers for the first time, or competing for Canada at the Olympic and Paralympic Games.
Through Coach Education, RCA provides coaches with the right knowledge and skill development to help every rower strive for excellence.

3 Steps to Get Started on Your Coaching Pathway

  1. Create a profile with us RCA Web Registration System
  2. Register with Coaching Association of Canada The Locker
  3. Complete the Every Coach Certified requirements Every Coach Certified
Contact Us

National Coaching Certification Program (NCCP)

The Coaching Association of Canada’s flagship program is the National Coaching Certification Program delivered by the Coaching Associaton of Canada with rowing specific workshops delivered by RCA and the Provincial Rowing Associations.

The National Coaching Certification Program workshops are a vital component to becoming the best coach you possibly can be. Whether you are coaching a community team or coaching a national team, an NCCP workshop will be beneficial for you. Workshops can be completed in a single evening or online for your convenience. The NCCP makes it easy to get started and stay motivated on the path towards coaching skills development.

RCA Coach Education Pathways RCA Learn to Row Coach Pathway RCA Coach Pathway RCA Performance Coach Pathway

NCCP Make Ethical Decisions

The NCCP offers coaches the opportunity for training and evaluation in ethical decision-making through the NCCP Make Ethical Decisions training, and Online Evaluation. By successfully completing the NCCP Make Ethical Decisions training, coaches will be fully equipped to handle ethical situations with confidence and surety. The training helps coaches identify the legal, ethical, and moral implications of difficult situations that present themselves in the world of team and individual sport.

This module is a cornerstone of the NCCP, and leaves coaches with no doubt as to what to do when the going gets tough. Register for the NCCP Make Ethical Decisions training through your local Provincial/Territorial Coaching Representatives

Once a coach has completed their training, they can test their decision-making skills by completing the NCCP Make Ethical Decisions Online Evaluation. Successful completion of the evaluation is necessary for coach certification in any NCCP program.

More information on the NCCP Make Ethical Decisions program.

Coach Developers

NCCP Coach Developers are directly responsible for the development of coaches and need to be experts in learning as well as experts in coaching. They include: Learning Facilitators (LFs lead the coach workshops), Coach Evaluators (CEs complete sport-specific evaluations required for certification) and Master Coach Developers (MCDs train and certify Learning Facilitators and Coach Evaluators). If you are interested in becoming a Coach Developer, please contact colleenmiller@rowingcanada.org

RCA Coach Education Database

The Coach Education Database is RCA’s Coach Project Management Database accessible for all RCA member coaches and Coach Developers who are registered in NCCP Coach Workshops. This database hosts RCA Coach Education resources and your own personal project site for your coaching portfolio documents.   

What Should I Put In My Portfolio?

Your personal project site will store all of your NCCP required documents and your professional development files and communications linked to your coaching career. With no obligation or cost to you, this portfolio is available to you to upload and store 1) Videos / photos / audio files of practices, competitions, athlete progress, professional development documents etc.; 2) Relevant documents such as a scan of your Pleasure Craft Operator Card, Emergency Action Plans, Annual Training Plans, Assignments and Evaluation documents. 

Who Has Access To My Portfolio?

RCA and Provincial Coach Developers and Mentors will be invited to your project site to support and collaborate with you in your coaching pathway including evaluation, certification and professional development resources. Your portfolio can continue to grow over time to demonstrate your progress and growth as a coach.  

Who Do I Ask If I Have Questions?

If you have additional questions, please contact us.

Women in Coaching

RCA is committed to supporting the development and mentorship of female coaches.   

Canadian Association for the Advancement of Women in Sport and Physical Activity (CAAWS) is an informative organization detailing opportunities, grants and resources to assist in your development as a coach.  

Responsible Coaching Movement

 As a Champion of the  Responsible Coaching Movement,  RCA is  committed to creating an engaging environment with the consistent safe standards that  support our coaches  and ensure  rowers have the opportunity to develop and reach their dreams whether they row for Canada or row for life!   

Ethics training through Respect in Sport is now available  here  for PRAs and clubs. The cost is $30 and coaches receive three NCCP Professional Development points.  If your club would like to pay for your  coach registration, please contact Kylee Evans-O’Reilly at Respect in Sport. 

For information regarding RCA’s commitment to the Responsible Coaching Movement, please click  here.  

Maintenance of Certification

The Coaching Association of Canada and Rowing Canada Aviron recognize the value of having certified NCCP coaches that are engaged in Professional Development programs which reinforce the values of lifelong learning and sharing amongst the coaching community. 

In order for NCCP coaches to maintain their certified status, they will be required to obtain Professional Development (PD) points. PD points can be earned through a multitude of activities that coaches already participate in, including: national and provincial sport organization conferences and workshops, eLearning modules, NCCP workshops, coach mentorship programs, and active coaching. In most cases coaches are already earning their required PD points — Maintenance of Certification Status is simply the introduction of tracking these points and recognizing coaches for their efforts. 

To find out more information on RCA’s Professional Development Opportunities and Maintenance of Certification please  click here. 

Find the latest RCA coach education and development resources